The Week That Was: Travel and Appreciation

My second installment for the week that was. This was supposedly a weekly thing, but because I am such an awesome blog writer, it turned out to be a once in a blue moon thing.

My week was spent reflecting and thinking about my life, my career, the direction of my life, and everything under the umbrella of “finding yourself”. Travelling alone definitely give me the time to go back and time and ‘watch’ myself doing things.

Whether we admit it or not, once in a while we want to get applauded – whether on your singing, your painting skills, or because you did great on that report. But we cannot expect people to applause us, to appreciate us on these things. It sucks when you are doing the best you can every working days (or schooling day) yet your bosses (or professors) seem to not appreciate your importance. I don’t know about you but sometimes, I felt that I am not important in the office (or in school) that even if I am gone no one will notice it.

*I made this entry last January. I didn’t know why I have never posted this, so now I am posting it.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Thoughts, Work and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Week That Was: Travel and Appreciation

Leave a Reply

