Path

I think I am on a situation in my career where a lot of opportunities have been showing to me yet I am not doing anything.

My cousin mentioned an opening at her current work but immediately hearing it, I declined it. With the institution I am currently part with, I have decided to not pursue what everyone has expecting me to.

If you would to ask the Ren few years ago, she would have said no because it isn’t what she has dreamed of in her room, and in her complex stories in her mind. If you would ask the present Ren, she would have said that she now knows what she wants, at least for the next 5 years, and that she knows her strengths and weaknesses. 

To someone who only sees the practicality of life, I am definitely letting a lot of opportunities to pass. I say, I want to do something that I am most sure that I can handle. With the things I have experience, commitment is definitely a big word, and that being an adult is more than just doing what is written on your job description.

Maybe I am also wrong, I do not really know. I cannot be certain with the future. But I am now more confident with myself.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Thoughts, Work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

