Dreaming High

So I was watching the 2nd to the last episode of a Korean series entitled Dream High.

The protagonists joined in a contest even though they all did not meet the ridiculous requirements. At the end, everyone was in for the 2nd round and one of them actually won the contest.

Their mentor said something like they were in for the next round because they weren’t afraid to do everything whatever it takes just to live their dream.

After he delivered that line, it hit me. I want to join on something (i won’t tell what) but I was afraid because I did not meet the requirements. Yes, dream high is just a fiction. Real life is way more absurd and frightening but as a nerd and literature lover myself, I get all my inspirations and motivations on fictional characters that I get to watch and read.

So I am telling myself: I’m still gonna send an entry for that. I may got in, or may not but I’m still going to try. I am dreaming high!

 Make your dreams bigger than your fears.

-Ren, 1:00am, June 15, 2012

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Television and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

