Something weird… maybe?

Geek. Nerd. Dweeb. Weird.

I know these are the words you will say when I tell you that I find peacefulness and happiness when I am computing data in statistics or solving problems in mathematics. But let me tell you a story about it.

I don’t usually excel in sports, or in performing arts, or in my whole academic life. But one thing I can be proud of is passion to numbers.

I am a Psychology student. Many of my classmates always tell, “The reason I took psychology is to avoid mathematics.” Little did they know that numbers are  big part of Psychology.

I used to hate numbers as well. During elementary, I had a hard time dealing with it too. I can still remember that in my 2nd grade, I was called to answer a problem on the board and was not able to give the right solution. In my 6th grade, I did not understand how percentage, rate and base were being solved. I did not even know how I passed the subject.

In high school, my mathematics world spin 360 degrees. A classmate informed me that I got perfect on our last final exam. God! I must be lucky that day! I can’t believe I aced an algebra exam. Since then, I discovered my love for numbers.

Is it just me or is mathematics really hard? Is it really boring? Call me nerd, call me weird, I don’t care. But this subject never fails to amuse me.

**I made this essay more than a year ago. This was an exercise for soemthing. I already forgot. 

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Mathematics and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

