Journal

For 2016, I promised myself to write every single night just so I could document my life and my feelings and my thoughts and everything in between.

I bought a fancy journal notebook before 2015 ended just so I would stick on this resolution of mine. It’s simply a hardbound notebook with blank pages, that’s it. Shed extra bucks for what I was normally willing to shed, but I think it’s worth it.

12575925_10153786486337492_1523009186_n

This fancy schmancy notebook is my most prized possession as of the moment.

I am still getting the hang of writing something very personal, but looking back at the 15 days that I have written, I’m glad I’m doing this. I get to write my wishes and dreams, my feelings throughout the day, my prayer for God, my fears, the things I’m scared about, or the things that made me scared. Because the past few months, or probably the past year, I was just alive but not living. I could have written more than I did but for some reason I never held a pen and paper. I have all the instruments in writing but I never made one.

I guess it’s also one of the reflections I had last year – I was busy with work but I have lost touch with my inner self. I know I was feeling too much before but then it turned out to be blunt because I ignored it. Now, I am in touch with myself, I get to reflect with my life every single night, and I can notice the improvements.

It’s just fifteen days, and I do hope I will continue doing this. Please future self, write on your journal everyday!

12584198_10153786486447492_308427015_n

Entry No. 015. January 15, 2016.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

