The Week That Was: Carbs!

Monday. Sunday afternoon till evening, I was craving for a chocolate cake. It was all I was thinking while having my dinner. I was craving the cake so much that I planned to go out on Monday’s lunch break just to fulfill this. It did not happen, but right after eating a simple lunch in the office, somebody came with pizza and pasta. Even though I had this certain plan of having cake, I got pasta instead. Which is still okay for me! I love pasta! People know me as someone who eats pasta every time. Then I realized that sometimes, God do not give us the things we want right now, instead He gives us something else. Suddenly, it was like a eureka moment that I understood something. I love pasta. God gave me something good for me, perhaps better. Yes, it was from the different field, different genre but it was still satisfying. My heart was still satisfied! I guess, it’s not yet time for savory food for now.

12622163_10153803738217492_5372938617051909425_o.jpg

I swear it tasted better than it looks! Already halfway through 🙂

Wednesday. All good things must come to an end. It’s one of the ‘easier said than done’.  All good things must come to an end. (Repeat until done…) It’s inevitable. It’s part of the world. Nothing is permanent except change. I know that it sucks, especially for someone who does not like change. I suddenly remembered an article I read in the office. That homesickness is not really about the ‘home’. This certain feeling boils down to our need for love, the need to belong, for security (Basically, the basic needs from Maslow’s Hierarchy of Needs) – which all can be found at home.

Thursday. It was past 8 am, still very early for me when someone came in the office and was like “Mam Ren, here’s the spagetti that you ordered.” I was like “Whut? I did not order it, but if you insist, I’ll take it!” I was not expecting that but it just came. In the afternoon, I was so hungry (as always!) when a colleague came and was like “I got pansit. Let’s eat!” Truly amazing!

12605367_10153803740872492_8444434253495823759_o.jpg

Simple yet one of my fave spagetti ever!

I guess what I’m trying to say is that the blessings of God is always on point, and around the corner. Sometimes He surprises us with things we never thought about. I guess it’s human nature to feel disappointed and have a tampo when God’s saying no to us when He does not give us what we ask for is. What we fail to realize every single day is that He gives us presents and surprises us daily, something better for our lives right now and in the long run.

Let us be grateful for not only on our life’s milestones and answered prayers but also with the little things He gives us without asking.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Spiritual, Thoughts, Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

