The Carrie Diaries

My first book this 2013! Yaaay. And I’m all set before the season premiere of the tv version. I fell in love with Carrie and the girls and New York when curiosity got me and watched the SATC movies. All along, I thought it was just about sex! (Hey, don’t blame me, it’s in the title. This is the very same scenario with Gossip Girl. I thought it was all gossip. But it is, but with good story.)

So New York, BC, before Carrie. I loved the story because it’s all about writing, and New York, and friends, and boyfriends.

I for one am not like Carrie. I always never know what to do with my life. I only realized I love writing when.. well.. Plato’s words are appropriate to fill the lines “At the touch of love, everyone becomes a poet.”

This made me go back to my senior high school year. Sure, I was part of the school newspaper, but that was because I need extra-curricular and being a part of the paper would give me high points. Anyway, this being part of the paper would always have a special place in my heart, though my reason that time was shallow and selfish, because it was the first time I get out of my comfort zone. It was the first time I did try something new and the first time, someone gave me a chance.

Aaaaand my supposed to be book review became a reflection of my life. I never know how to make a book review. Can somebody teach me how?

So after reading The Carrie Diaries, I really really need to write a journal every day, every time as every writer does! And yes, I’ll do everything to be in New York someday!

-Ren January 11, 2013 5:50pm

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Books, Nostalgia, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

