Thank you 2015!

Few hours before the year ends, I’d like to write my reflection for the year so here I am in my room writing this on my laptop. It feels so long time so I go since I wrote through this laptop, ’cause I am always always holding my iPad.

I am thankful for 2015 because I have finally achieved my childhood dream. I finally have a physical evidence of achieving it and nobody now can take that away from me. I now have an additional item on my list to read whenever I feel incompetent or whenever I have self-pity episodes.

This achievement made me realize that sometimes, you have to say ‘No’ to things in order to say ‘Yes’ to yourself. I just woke up one day with this firm mindset that there will always always be a lot of stuff to do at the office, I don’t want to be stuck in this position/situation so I have to help myself. I know it is up to me to achieve my dreams. I’m glad I did what I did.

12419362_10153751351962492_6324110990091640577_o

A prayer I wrote months ago. My prayer every time I undertake certain journey.

I also know that whatever is happening to me is God’s plan. I asked for it, and He gave it to me. Now, I know at least a little bit of information of what He wants me to do.

I am also thankful to all the challenges I had to face at work. It helped me to be mature that I was before, finally learn how hard it is to be an adult that has a responsibility – realized these on the nights I, together with our unit, was still working and also when I am all alone in the office and the bosses were expecting me to do a lot of stuff.

It was also the year that I realized that I can do things. I thought I really can’t. Really, I doubted things, but after accomplishing things after things, I realized that I can. I just have to believe in myself.

Another highlight at work was when I gave a short talk outside the institution. It was not really the first time, but it was the first time I was invited to talk! Wow! And oh, I get to speak in front of hundreds of people. Truly amazing!

This year though was the year I did not get to write entries on my blog than I am expecting for myself as well as reading too few books. I really need to control myself in putting too much time on social media sites. Get a life, Ren!

I feel that I grew a lot this year. Looking back, I never thought I was able to do all those things. This year also made me feel that I am indeed an adult now. But hey, I am and will always be child at heart.

To every one who might probably reading this, may the year 2016 be the year that we achieve our dreams!

xoxo, Ren

 

 

 

 

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Thoughts, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

