The Week That Was: Sick, Patience, Work, and Voice Rest

Let me start this entry with a fact. What a super tiring and challenging week it was! Ohmygoodness!

Sick. The workdays are the same, some days are just more challenging than the others. The week started with Monday feeling so damn sick but I still have to go to work because 1. The keys to the rooms are with me. 2. The bosses will still look for me and ask to go to their offices to clarify/ask/do some stuff. 3. They are expecting me to go to work.

Mondays usually are the hardest because of the number of clients we have to deal with, my head was pounding, my sore throat was aching so bad I just want to stop talking but I cannot. During those times, I feel that I am a responsible adult. The fever was gone by Tuesday but the throat and the cold were still there the entire week. 

Patience. I’ve been doing this for more than a month now. Sir R even mentioned that I was truly making this work for me. Ha! As if I have the choice! Anyway, this week tested my patience. This was the first week of being figuratively alone that made me felt that this work is really hard! It was so challenging for me! As someone who doesn’t possess a long patience, being patient is really hard for me. I won’t even deny the fact that I was a snob and ill-tempered to some. But that was just my reaction on how they treat me as well.

At the end of the day, I realized that I can go back to being ok just after few minutes with the help of music. Once I leave the office, I know the drama’s gone. Tomorrow is another day! Besides, I do not want to be someone who will  be hard to approach to because she’s easily irritated. I don’t want that!

Work. Too much papaer works to do, too many people to deal with every single day, and I haven’t notice the time. I wish I could say that it was because I am enjoying it. Well, I still am, but the things you ought to do can be overwhelming to the child-like me. I am finally feeling how hard this job is, it is no longer a play. It requires you to be mature and logical and patient and professional, and sometimes, in real life, I am neither of those. I still don’t know how Mam J did all of it in the past.

Voice Rest. By Friday, I began coughing bad that it changed my voice. My throat aches so bad! Good thing I have weekends- meaning I can sleep all day, watch tv and write all night. I limited my singing and talking, and when I talked, it’s usually in a softly manner. Yay!

I’m feeling much better now. Hoping to really get comfortable with work. But hey, I am not complaining. I have lots of learning wth all of these.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Thoughts, Work and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

