March 16

My mom just reminded me that today is March 16. I was like, “So what?”. Then she reminded me that it has been three years since I graduated college. Can you believe that? It has been three years!

Three years has passed and I am somewhere I never thought I would be part of. Don’t get me wrong, it is not that I don’t want here. It is just that I dreamed of something else; I guess God has better plans for me, and I thank him for that.

Three years since college graduation. Three years of finally receiving a degree in Psychology. Three years since I have given my parents probably the biggest gift and surprise I could give them.

The thing is, that graduation is really for them. Their last born is finally a college graduate, their dream has finally come true.

I can’t believe time has passed so quickly. It’s like it was only last month that I walked on the stage, getting my diploma, teachers greeting me congratulations.

March 16 will always be a reminder for me that dreams do come true. 🙂

Xoxo, Ren

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Nostalgia, Psychology, Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

