Boss

Everyone wants to the boss. Or is it just a Filipino thing? Either way, we always dreamed of being on top. I myself is dreaming of being the CEO of a big corporation! I heard people dreaming to be the manager, the supervisor, or whatever-job-title-you-can-think-of.

There’s nothing wrong about dreaming of being on top, especially if it means more opportunities, and more money to earn.

However, I met people who would rather stay on what we like to call  the “ordinary citizen” path.

I was shocked, to be honest as I was not used of hearing it. Isn’t being the boss way better? You are the boss!

But then I realized that there is nothing wrong in not wanting to be the big shot everyone is dreaming of because being  the boss also means having more responsibility.

If being boss means losing time with your family, compromising your values, giving you stress and immunity, then I ‘d rather be the ordinary citizen as well. And we have to be realistic to admit that. It is not all about the glamour! And trust me with this, I’ve seen this.

-Ren, February 25, 2015, 7:05pm

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Work and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

