#Assertive2015

One of the things I learned this new year is to be assertive. I know, I know, a lot has been saying this: from the television shows and movies that I watch, from the books and articles that I read, from people who have more experienced in life than me. But it was when I heard it at the start of the year that I said to myself that I really need to be assertive. It’s like I have finally understood the meaning of the word . I know it is the experiences in my life that made me realize that I really need to be assertive. I hate being called proud (the arrogant concept) so I am always the one in corner, a wallpaper. I am always the student who knows the answer in Statistics, or can explain whatever-word the teacher is asking, but doesn’t raise my hands. I am the one who would always write the report and let a groupmate of mine present it in front of class. I am always the person who would not go to the office of the school paper just because I am scared. Be assertive. And also, be confident with yourself. Earlier today, I read something that truly touched me. “Put all excuses aside and remember this: You are capable.” – Zig Ziglar Oh what a perfect reminder for the day and the situation I am in!

IMG_2240.JPG I am now truly learning that those who become successful in life are not the smartest nor the wealthiest; it is those who are assertive enough plus the perfect amount of self-confidence. If anyone is reading this, make yourself a favor and be assertive.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Chit-chat, Everyday Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to #Assertive2015

  1. Go Renie! Let’s be assertive and excellent! This is the year of opportunity. Once an opportunity comes, accept it! Go!

  2. joedalio says:

    Thank you for the excellent words! It all starts with confidence and faith in who you really are. The assertive action then follows from there 🙂

Leave a Reply

