Creative

Few months ago, I received a book called Little Pink Book of Prayers by Cathy Bartel. I first learned about this from my friend in college.

Weeks before receiving this book, I was doubting myself if I am truly a creative person. The ‘creative’ and ‘artistic’ label for me was sometimes too good to be true that I don’t believe. What if my friends only tell me I am those things just so I could have my ‘thing’? Maybe I truly am creative, but not creative enough compared to other people…

Stuff like that are unhealthy, I know. It was very timely having this book on my hands, and the first thing that I ever saw, the first words that I read on my first ever random opening of pages in this book:

IMG_2097-0.JPG

So next time you feel like you are no good in the arts or you are struggling to come up with an idea, just pray and thank God that His creativity can be shown through you. And now that you know you are the daughter of the “Master Artist” don’t allow yourself to ever say, “I am not creative.”

I know God has talked to me through this, and He knows that the best way to catch my attention is through a pink book.

No more doubts about my creativity. I am creative!!

I am totally suggesting every girl, woman, and lady to read this. Hey, even a guy will learn a thing or two from this book.

I truly appreciate anyone who has ever given me a book. Those people have a special place in my heart.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Books, Everyday Life, Spiritual and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

