Love on a long ride

I thought the long travel would give me the opportunity and momentum to write something about romantic love – how I can’t wait to find it, how sometimes I’m super okey that I am in a relationship with myself, how some nights my heart, not my eyes, would cry because she’s afraid love may not come, how my thoughts of why love has not arrived yet, how love affects me.

But it turned out what I actually know at the back of my mind – that the long ride will give me opportunity and momentum not to write about love or anything in general, but to sleep and listen to songs.

I’m used to travelling for four to five hours when I go home. Last week, I had a trip that was twelve hours long. It was awesome, I love long rides.

Since most of the songs in my phone are love songs, I couldn’t actually shut my mind about love. For twenty four hours, the travel time back and forth, I was able to relax my mind and let the words from the songs I was listening sink to me.

Love. I guess I could write how excited I am for love to arrive. But I guess, even *the moment* to write about it would take some time as well.

-Ren, November 20, 2014, 6:38pm

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Love, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

