Fear

Fear makes us to stop and don’t move at all. Fear makes us not to try things.

All my life, I’ve always been afraid. As I grow old, I realize that what makes me afraid of doing things is being a failure. I know, I should not have this kind of thinking. And failure is inevitable. Failing makes us learn something.

Recently, what made me not try things is my fear of disappointments. I hate the feeling of diasppointing people who truly believe in me. I disappointed my parents when they thought I would go to medical school. I know I disppointed my mom when I said I would defer something.

So yeah, I have been disappointing the people around me for what feels like a long time.

But more than that, my fear is a actually disappointing myself. I was just starting to go back to my real self after battling for what I think is depression so I feel like I am still in that vulnerable self.

I am a psych major and I should know better. Stop thinking and worrying too much. Stop those negative thoughts. It is not healthy at all.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Psychology, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

