I should be dancing.

Something about this day made me miss dancing so bad. Not that I don’t dance anymore; in fact, I’ve been dancing, no, scratch that, performing every single morning to wake up my earthly body.

I am not a good dancer. Sometimes, when I see myself in the mirror, I
am reminded of Taylor Swift’s dance in her Shake It Off music video -just simply having fun. Hell with the standards of dancing, I just love moving, shaking, and jumping my heart off.

Simply speaking, I just miss the times back in college where we’d dance the whole day, or the whole night. Then after all the training, my friends and I would have a hard time walking on the stairs!

I can say that I have a passion for dancing. But I am more than happy to dance for myself. Of course, sometimes I would crave for the audience’s applause but I believe real passion is something done for yourself – not for pleasing others, not for the other’s entertainment, and not even for fame.

I believe I have posted something in this blog about my love for dancing. Sometimes, I wish I was still a student for the opportunities to dance.

Dancing is a sport and an art. Dancing is a part of myself, though i don’t usually share it with thhe people around me.

Dance is love.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Dance, Everyday Life, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

