Scenes, Experiences, and Lessons Learned These Past Weeks

The first person who can help you is your own body. I’ve been super tired these past weeks, but to my surprise my body can still function well despite the limited number of sleep. I thank my four years of training in the university with this one.

People can still smile despite the hardships on their lives. They are not faking it, they just know the proper time to cry, and to smile, the right place to be sad, and the right place to be happy. It’s very hard to divert oneself to other things just to be able to function well. I smile even though I’m scared inside. We all have difficulties, but let us not forget to be happy all throughout the day.

I saw Sir R leaving the workplace, so I waved at him. To my surprised, he smiled and waved back at me. He is not my boss, and we are not close. I am not usually a nice person who waves at people. But he has such an easy aura, and you would just feel very light. I realized that if all the bosses are like him, workplace will be a wonderful place.

Mam J was browsing Facebook and saw a photo that tells something about a person born on a certain month. September was romantic and loving. She said, “How will we know if you’re romantic and loving?” I smiled at her and she smiled back. We understood what that meant. Love life can wait, I’m too busy with life right now.

Love is blind. I was reminded by the speech I wrote and performed in class back in sophomore year in college. That a person stays in a relationship because s/he loves the person s/he is in relationship with. As simple as that, despite the complicated story. Love is blind.

If you’re enjoying the things you do, the people and the tiring aspect of life won’t matter. You won’t have time to think about the people around you’re so busy being happy with your life.

Ladies need to be strong in a relationship. The lady is the one who holds the relationship.  Woman: without her, man is nothing. Made sense that I am not in a relationship right now, ’cause this made me realize that a relationship is composed of two mature individuals, and not just two kids goofing around. It is a commitment and a responsibility, not a play.

It can happen in real life that you’ll wake up one morning realizing that the love is gone.  This one is scary. I heard this from someone, and I hope I will not experience this. This reminded me that love is not an emotion but a choice.

If I gave up before, I will never experience the things I am experiencing right now. I thank my friends and the music for giving me strength. “Just keep breathing, you’ll make it
Don’t give in, you’re not done yet. Sometimes all that you can do is keep breathing and believing. Don’t let go, just hang on tighter a little longer.”

God’s probably training me for his bigger plans for me. Baby steps. I still don’t know what His plans for me, but Thy will be done.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Thoughts, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

