Light Up

I heard on movies, television, and through people a line of something like this: “Her eyes/face light up when she talks about….”.

I was hanging out on Facebook when I remembered this line. I cannot think of any specific moment that I heard it or a book where I have read it. Then it made me think: what are  those things that make my eyes light up? What are the things I am most passionate about.

First thing that comes to mind is books. Family and friends know how much I love books. Look at my Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages and all its contents are reblogged photos of books, quotes, and whatnot. But in reality, I barely share my real love with books. Yes, people know that I am into books, but I usually reserve the love, the happiness I feel about them. Probably because I feel that that part is too personal and also, I don’t think people would understand how I feel. I have very few friends whom I can share the geekiness, that deep level love for books.

Nobody has told me that my eyes light up when I talk about books, or Psychology, or the arts. Maybe because I’m so possessive that I want the thing that makes me really happy just for me.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Books, Everyday Life, Thoughts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

