Statement

Today has been an interesting day. I was having conversation with a group of grown-up ladies and we were talking some serious stuff.

So I spoke something like this: “That’s the problem with kids and teenagers nowadays. They don’t know how to be responsible with small things, so they cannot take the big things seriously. They cannot even clean and fix their rooms, so how can they even handle relationships and be serious with their studies?!”

A voice in my head was saying “Damn right gurl! You go preach that shit!”

But a louder voice in my head said this (Is this normal? Hearing two voices?) : “Girl! You are just describing yourself!!”

Oops.

It hit me. I got hurt with my own words.

I suddenly remembered something I read probably years ago. If I am not mistaken, it said go fix your closet, not for new clothes, but to give space for something new in your life- not material things, but can be something like a boyfriend.

You have to be ready for something new. You have to give yourself cleanliness and space to see yourself as you are, then seeing what you want to be/to have.

I was so shocked with this statement that I felt it was not me who was talking. It felt different. It’s like a matured woman inside of me.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

