Mommy, let me wipe those tears.

Mommy, I am here. Mommy, let me wipe those tears.

I saw you crying while you were doing the laundry. I hear you sobbing every night while I was studying.

Mommy, please let me heal your broken heart. Mommy, I love you and I want you to be happy. Mommy, she’s not coming back anymore. Mommy, please stop crying, I’m here and I promise you I won’t leave.

You always tell me that I’m the smart one so I understand things. She’s the one that needs more guidance. Mommy, I’m sorry I’m not funny and amusing, but Mommy I’m other good things too. I hope one day you’ll notice it.

When you told me that you were proud of me while putting my medal is my favorite moment ever. Mommy, can we just reminisce the good times? Mommy, can you just forget how she broke your heart over and over? I’m here, and I promise to make you smile.

In this lifetime, you’ve been a mother twice. I know you should have been done and retired by now, but by certain circumstances, we were left to you. I’m sorry for the pain and sufferings, Mommy. But Mommy, she already chose her life, please stop weeping.

I’m done crying for her because she already made her decision. Mommy, she’s not coming back, but I am here.

Mommy, let me wipe those tears.

*September 2, 2013, 5:31pm

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Love, Ren's Literature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

