Shout for Joy

How do I begin to tell you about this?

So yesterday I was in the supermarket. (Yes, grocery shopping is my second favorite type of shopping. First is definitely book shopping.) Anyway, upon entering the supermarket, I heard a song I haven’t heard for quite a long time. It’s one of my favorite song, so I sang along, and it’s loud enough for one shopper to look at me. Yes dude, I sing on public places, pardon my voice.

And before I started writing this entry, I saw Toni Gonzaga’s post on Instagram:

Don’t ever allow anyone to tell you you’re not good enough or not beautiful enough because I’ve received hundreds of that from people i don’t know growing up. Never allow their words to mold the way you think about yourself. Because you will become what you think about. I am beautiful! I am good enough! My imperfections make me original. I love my jawline, I love how it defines my face and distinguishes me from the others. If you learn to accept who you are then others will respect you.. And even if they don’t, you’re not living to please them. You’re living for your purpose, your calling and that’s the most important thing that NOBODY can take away from you.

Enjoy this song everyone! 🙂

 

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Music, Quotes, Spiritual and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

