I love sad songs.

I think this is quite obvious now for the few songs I’ve posted here. I just love sad songs, I swear. Even when I’m happy, I still listen to sad songs.

Probably, now, one of the reasons I’ve been attached to sad songs is I’m generally sad.

Another reason I love sad songs, is because sad songs show vulnerability, which, for me, is the bravest feeling/thing a person can do to his/her life. We always show others that we’re strong, brave, but showing weakness is even braver than actually being brave. What’s wrong with being sad, huh?

I know, I’m so dark and pessimist and all negative adjectives in Webster’s, but to know joy, you have to know sadness. (Which reminds me about this philosophical stuff- I really don’t know the proper term so I just used stuff – about this absence of x is the presence of y. I think I last read about that in The Fault in Our Stars.)

Anyway, sad songs. Yeah. I love them. And with this blog shows my love for words. But you know what guys, the saddest song for me yet – still searching for a sadder song- is a song without words.

Yiruma‘s Love Me. When I first heard this, I was like, damn, that is sad. With the title, I imagined Yiruma dedicating this to someone who doesn’t love him back, so he’s kind of begging that someone to love him. Love me, please.

And hey, this I think is my first time to share my love for Yiruma. Expect more from him in the near future.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Music, Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

