Try to bring me down but I won’t face the ground.

“They can say anything they want to say, try to bring me down, but I won’t face the ground.” This has been in my mind for a year now. I know the tune, I just don’t know the title of the song. All along, I thought it was a Christina Aguilera song until, today, I finally googled that line, and, no, my precious little mind, it is a Mariah Carey song.

Not that I’m hearing some things about some things. But, you know, even the universe is bitchy slapping me, I can fight. I wanted to cry so freaking hard, while listening this for the first time after forever. And, yes, that was before I write this entry.

Saw these lines that make me asdfghjkl. “Certainly the Lord will guide me where I need to go” and “Tell me what I believe or lose faith in my dreams, ‘Cause there’s a light in me, That shines brightly yes”.

The past whole year, I realized that I am very different to the people living the real world. I came to realize that what I have in mind are – well, to the people who seem to forget to be their own self and came to just follow the society’s guidelines to be whatever – very very unrealistic, very fictionalized if I may say.

Probably, I gotta stop living with movies and books only and start socializing with people? Naaah. I don’t think so. I want my self, and I don’t want to be just another person who goes with the flow. No, I’m not that. I never was and I never will, and I always take pride of that.

And now, that I try to be just me, I find it hard to live this world. They can try, but they can’t take THAT away from me.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Love, Music, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

