That Company

I’ve been dreaming to be part of that company for a year now. I said to myself that to be part of it would be totally awesome. But I know just being a part of that company wouldn’t be enough. It’s more than that. The job, the very job I had on my first work, the very job that I hated and have seen no personal meaning at all is presented to me once again.

I don’t want to go home every night (again!) feeling worthless, keep thinking to myself that what I do is such an insignificant act. I’m not the kind of person who enjoys this kind of job. In fact, I’d rather just work on numbers without talking to someone for the whole day than do that job.

I know that whatever would happen to me in the future, may I be successful or not, may I stay in this field or choose another path, this opportunity would forever be with me. I would always think that I had the opportunity to be part of that company but declined it to find a more (personal) meaningful work. I know the name of the company would not forever give me the satisfaction to continue to work every day.

It’s wonderful, but it’s not the perfect timing. Yes, I’m too choosy. But I should have been like this before.

– Ren, April 3, 2013 3:40pm

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That Company

  1. Nice. You should be where you will be happy. It’s not about the prestige or the honor of being there that will make you stay on that company but HAPPINESS. Find your worth on things that are valuable to you and to Him (of course) and in the long run, surely you’ll be happy. Ano raw? hahaha 🙂

Leave a Reply

