Cogito ergo sum

What happened to the separation of church and state?

It was the conception of RH bill, I think, when the church mingled in the government. This is crazy. It’s like the church is at its full blow period and will do everything. As far as I know, the church should not be a volcano releasing lava.

This Team Patay and Team Buhay is definitely below the belt. Why don’t they just put the list of senators and congressmen who are Anti-RH and Pro-RH. Saying who to vote is like controlling people.

Religion should not be like rules to follow; it should be a guide to live life. Or is this line just a cliche, just a meaningless phrase anymore?

Don’t get me wrong. I still look at the church as the home. I studied in catholic schools since preparatory to college. But now, I’m an adult capable to use my own mind, likely to form my own opinions and impression about things, and definitely know how to use my heart and follow which I think is right, and as also dictated by my conscience that has been fed and taught by priests and nuns for fifteen years.

Maybe I’m like Annabeth Chase of Percy Jackson series, and Sheldon Cooper of Big Bang Theory, thinking that my own ideas would be much better than others. Because, it seems that not only the church has angst, but also Filipinos for the longest time have been choosing the wrong people to put into power. Filipinos have been having this celebrity-mentality, that who to vote is the popular kids. Isn’t this very elementary and high school? Adults by now should have passed this mindset.

Like what I’ve read, peace is subjective. And so is choosing who to vote. Candidate X for me is the best while others would choose Candidate Y.

Just vote intelligently. And don’t let someone dictates you.

I won’t even pretend to be the expert of politics or whatnot but all I know is I want to listen to my own voice.

– Ren, February 27, 2013 6:5 7pm

 

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Spiritual, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

