Be a bigger bookworm this 2013!

As I email my resume to tons of companies, I saw this tweet from Fullybooked.

photo from Fully Booked

photo from Fully Booked

To answer this, I am planning at least 50 books, and 12 of which must be the classics. It was the same goal last 2012, except the 12 classics but sadly I only read about 25, which is really sad considering that almost the whole 2012 was wasted on bumming. But, this 2012, I was able to buy tons of books which is kinda an achieved goal as well. I’m the girl who is planning to have at least a million real books in her life.

Anyway, making a list of to-read books isn’t new to me. I have probably made 50 versions of this list! Haha Maybe now, I should make a list here in wordpress. So let’s see what I books I can think of as this moment.

I really really need to finish the LOTR books.
1. The Fellowship of the Ring
2. The Two Towers
3. The Return of the King

I was able to spot a Brisingr book for one hundred pesos. It was awesome. So the Inheritance Cycle is totally in my reading list.
4. Eragon
5. Eldest
6. Brisingr
7. Inheritance

I’ve been meaning to read the Artemis Fowl series but I feel like I’m not in the mood for it. Hopefully, this 2013, my mood would let me read this series.
8. Artemis Fowl9. The Arctic Incident
10. The Eternity Code
11. The Opal Deception
12. The Lost Colony
13. The Time Paradox
14. The Atlantis Guardian
15. The Last Guardian

In 2012, I fell in love with Camp Half-Blood, Percy and the Greek Mythology. I’ve finally finished Percy’s adventures and I’m so excited to read Heroes of Olympus Series.
16. The Lost Hero
17. The Son of Neptune
18. The Mark of Athena

I also want to read some novel series turned to tv series as I super enjoy the Pretty Little Liars novel series, some on my list are
19. Gossip Girl series (10 books)
20. The It Girl (10 books)
21. Sex and the City
22. The Carrie Diaries

The Classics! (These Classics are priority since I already have a real book)
23. The Scarlett Letter
24. Phantom of the Opera
25. Emma
26. Pride and Prejudice
and probably five more books which I can’t seem to remember right now.

I guess I have to stop now. I can’t remember my books right now. Haha. I hope to actually finish 50 books this year.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be a bigger bookworm this 2013!

  1. MC says:

    75. You are more than welcome to join in on the book challenge (read more on my blog)

    • hi! thank you for informing me about this. i’d be very much happy to join this challenge. honestly, it would be too much for me but never mind it.for the love of books! :))

Leave a Reply

