Look within

I’ve been reading a lot of blogs. Blogs from celebrities, or about fashion, or from “normal people” locally and internationally. I don’t know these normal people but I still keep on reading their blogs. And then I compared theirs to mine. And I found my answer. The reason that I became their reader is because their entries have sense, the posts are well-thought about, has stories to tell and give morals one way or another.

I do enjoy blogging. But lately- no, months already, I feel so blah. So blank. I’m trying so hard enough to write even though I’m not inspired. I’m trying to remove the wall from having writer’s block even though the only thing I have is my bare hands. I don’t have my wand! Can a petite girl move a wall just with her bare hands? I don’t think so. But if I have my wand, then I can. A witch like me still need wand! (Okey, you think this is weird. But if you’re a Potterhead, you totally got me.)

Few months ago, I posted why I love blogging. I still love it today. There are just times – a lot of times actually that I belittle myself. Self-pity. And it’s a worst habit.

I firmly believe that I can go places – away from home, to have great adventures, meet new friends, learn a different culture. And I want this blog to be my handy diary. So when I’m probably in Africa (seeing the awesome forest, more awesome animals and a UN ambassador against hunger, or for peace or education or IDK), I can still see what a journey it has been.

And that’s what have been missing in my life. Faith in myself. Elle Woods said it yourself, “you must always have faith in yourself.” Sure, right now, I’m stuck in traffic but it won’t be forever the red light. Just be patient and the green light will be shining again.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

