a Song played on a solo saxophone…

In psychology, we call it classical conditioning. It’s when the dog responses just to the sound of the bell because he knows that whenever the bell rings, there’s food. Has this kind of phenomenon happened to you?

So a song has stuck in my mind for a very long time. I’m talking about listening the song everyday for few months. The song is associated to an event, a situation and/or a feeling that I really enjoyed. And after a long time, something happened that I despised the song. I think I even deleted that song on my laptop. I pretended that the song did not exist.

After a longer time, I heard it again. I just heard it this afternoon and I can now smile once again. I even sing along to it while it’s playing. I guess I already have moved on. I’m really really glad that I heard that song. (Sorry, the experience I’m talking about is really vague. I feel like it’s too personal.)

I don’t know how to end this entry. I started talking about Psychology and now, there’s music and moving on. Music really helps us to be sane.

-ren, 10:23pm august 11, 2012

*can’t think of any blog title so that’s a line from one of Miss Saigon’s songs. I’m having a major LSS on this broadway’s OST

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Music, Psychology and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

