I needed sugar rush.

Saturday, June 23, 2012. I planned to wake up at 6. But I woke up at 8:30. I was so disappointed in myself because I wanted to be at the job fair venue by 8 so I don’t have to wait for long in line and the earlier the better. Then I fell asleep again and was up by 10:30. That’s worse! So I just slept again and was up by approximately 1:30.

I was having a dilemma if I would still go to the job fair. It’s late already. But I still drag myself, and I was at the mall by 3:30. I had my brunch at that time and I was in the job fair by four. There were very few applicants left, no line at all. Perfect.

But this is not about my job fair experience.

My brunch on merienda time is what I’ll share here. I went to Chowking, a Chinese fast food, and ordered my food. And to my surprise, I ordered soft drinks as well.

You see, I avoided soda for a very long time. I can’t even remember when was the last time i drank it. It was one of those foods I try to avoid just to be healthy in my own little way. You should know though that I still am not on the healthy-eating people. And I can never give up some greasy food like burger.

Soda and french fries and potato chips were the foods I successfully avoided. But there were temptation days, but still I take pride on this. My next goal is not to avoid but to actually start eating more veggies. Burger helped me to eat some of the greens so plus point for burger! Haha

My lunch that time was very late. I have eaten nothing that time and it was my very first meal of the day. I needed more sugar as I would go in a job fair. I need instant energy for walking and walking and something to boost my alertness as I would speak to a lot of company representative.

Do you guys have foods on your not-allowed-to-eat list? As a person like me who really don’t enjoy vegetables, this avoiding part of mine is really something important for me as I believe I am healthier by probably 5%.

So what are your small steps to be healthy?

-Ren, June 24, 2012 11:30pm

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

