who i am inside?

Who is the girl I see staring straight back at me?

Had this happen to you? To me, yes. One day, I was looking at the mirror and I said exactly what the song said.

Who is the girl I see? Unlike the song and the movie Mulan, I did not pretend to be someone else. I really don’t know myself. I don’t know what I really wanted.

I like to be a lot of things at the same time – a psychologist, a writer, traveler, photographer and some other stuff. A lot of times, I’m asking myself that maybe wanting to be a lot of things is synonymous to someone who does not have dreams and passion. Am I right?

My brother always said that he’s a jack of all trades, master of none. I feel like that as well. But I don’t know which of which is my most passionate about.

Is wanting to be a lot just  running away to the reality that I really do not have any passion? Or maybe I just really want to be a lot to carpe diem?

-Ren, 12:30 am, June 18, 2012

And this is Lea Salonga’s version of the song.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Psychology and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

