Mature Child

During my 3-hour Civil Service- Professional Exam, I realized something. Maybe the reason I’m half matured, half childish is that I’m always the youngest in any group. I’m the youngest in my family, and one of the youngest in our clan (until my cousins started their own family haha). I’m also one of the youngest during my elementary and high school days. I’m also the youngest in our class during college days.

I started schooling early. Or probably very early, I was just 3 years and 8 months when I entered kindergarten. And maybe I was also one of the youngest back then.

What’s my point here? Actually, I don’t know. Haha. My friends (especially college friends) think that my maturity matches my age while my family think I’m child at mind. HAHA. I’m insensitive and selfish and always wants the attention (haha childish much? I won’t deny it. Who wants to priority others first than self? Haha see. Selfish). This summer, I’m with my cousins and niblings who are younger than me. And I kinda hate the fact that I’m the oldest among the group. Sometimes, it gives me the responsibility of being in charge. It just that these are kids who are very energetic and naughty. Haha

If it’s still very hard to understand, I hope you’re familiar with the Disney series Wizards of Waverly Place. I feel like I’m Alex. She’s quite nice, quite naughty, sometimes irresponsible, sometimes responsible in her own way.

Anyway, I guess what I’m really trying to say is that I’m enjoying best of both worlds. Childhood and adulthood. I can be this serious employee (very soon to be) and I can have fun like a 13-year-old girl.

– ren, 11:00 may 27,2012. I just finished the exam and I’m currently waiting for my parents to pick me up. :)) Forgive me if this entry is so blah, Remember, it’s a 3 looooong hours of nonstop solving and thinking.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Psychology, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

