i’m a registered voter!

Last Saturday, May 26, 2012, I am now officially a registered voter! Finally! I’ve been waiting for this for more than a year. I was so envious to everyone who was able to vote last May 2010. It sucks that I was turning 18 that year but my birthday was on September so I am not yet qualified to vote.

The registering itself is really easy and fast. I’m thankful that the COMELEC came to our barangay so it’s very convenient for me. Somebody also helped me so I won’t have to wait in line for a long time. Haha salamat po!

The only thing I noticed was that checking of the birth certificate wasn’t very strict. I even brought my ID for additional identification. When it was my turn to photograph, the guy in the computer did not even check my birth certificate. I just did not react. Then I asked this to my mom. Maybe this is the reason why there are flying voters. What if I am not qualified? E di nakalusot agad ako. It’s better to have strict policies. Besides, it’s for the good of every one.

Anyway, I am still very happy that I can now vote on the next election. I promise myself and my countrymen that I will think and think and rationalize every vote I would make before putting it in my ballot.

I planned on putting photos on this entry but there are no blog-worthy photos. Next time perhaps.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

