Hungry and Thirsty

I have to be hungry and thirsty.

Growing up, the only thing I need to mind is school. now that I am finished with school, I don’t know what to do.

I first planned on continuing my studies – master’s degree in a prestigious and should I say more expensive that my bachelor’s degree university. Then my friend and I asked our professor on this plan that we shared. She said to focus first on work and experience. She really made a good point that made me decide to ditch this almost 2-year plan.

Now, i am almost 2 months bum. I wake up late in the morning, watch tv, eat, watch more, take a bath, watch tv and surf net. That’s all. I used 2 months of my life being unproductive. And I hate it!

I don’t know where to start. I can’t even finish my resume. I went to manila because I decided to look for work but after few days, I came home again. I’m now in front of different paths and I don’t know where to go. I’m even scared to try to walk on a path.

There’s this commercial in GMA for the graduates. I can’t exactly remember what Rajo Laurel said in that commercial but I think he said that in order for a person to be successful, he should have the hunger to do something. And that is what is missing to me!

When a close friend and I met few weeks ago, we kind of talked about this and we agreed on the same thing – all our life, things are already given to us. We were given maps and all we have to do is follow the steps. Now, we don’t have any maps to follow so we’re confused.

I don’t know what to write anymore. I started this entry with a plot already and yes I am ending this with the same thing.

“hungry for something that I can’t eat” – Good Morning Baltimore, hairspray

– ren, 12:44 am march 5, 2012

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Psychology, Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

