I Love Clever and Bright

Love is when your puppy licks your face even after you left him alone all day.” – Mary Ann, 4, when asked what love means for her.

I can still vividly remember the night my mom brought Clever in our house. I was so shocked that my mom had a box on her hands, and a very cute puppy was inside. I instantly fall in love with her! My brother got the thesaurus and looked for something. He said that the puppy’s name would be Clever.

I was in my 5th grade that time, and I must say that was one of my happiest nights of my life. We instantly became close. It was the first time my mom allowed a dog to stay inside our house throughout the night. We always have dog. I grew up remembering there was always a dog beside our house but never stayed inside the house. That decision of my mom made me so excited. I had someone to play with during the night.

Years later, she had borne eight cute little puppies. One of which was really looked like Clever so I pleaded my mom if we could keep him because I know she would give the other puppies to other people. We named the new member of our family Bright. Now, there are two of them.

They are the ones I always talk to whenever I feel alone. They always brighten a gloomy day. They can make me feel happy in just a snap.

They thought me what really is loyalty. I have learned the bonds of friendship. They let me feel what really unconditional love is. With them, I learned that there is indeed someone in this world that will truly love you.

I love them because with them, I can be truly myself. I don’t have to pretend to be someone else because I know, they will accept me whoever I am or whatever I do. They still approach me even after I became mean to them because of a bad mood. The way they look at me tells me that words are not needed to express emotions because it is in the eyes we can see the truthfulness of someone. The way they lick me, or kiss me guarantees me that their love for me is never ending.

Sometimes, I feel like just being with them instead of socializing with other people. They made my heart soft and sensitive with things. They are a big part of my life. I am who I am right now because of them.

Many people might not understand what am I talking about, but I know a lot can relate to me. I never expected to be this close with them. They are not just pets in the house, they are more like my siblings I never had. And forever I will say that I love Clever and Bright.

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Journalism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

