Chosen Children Exposure Trip – A Reflection

Last September 11,2010, our class, the junior psychology majors went to the Chosen Children in Tagaytay for a clinical exposure. After our trip, we were tasked to make a creative output/ reflection. I find it hard to make something, but after listening to the song Imagine by John Lennon, I have finished my course requirement. And this can be sing through imagine’s tune!

Imaging these sweet children

Only looking for love

With pure hearts and souls

Too naïve from the sky.

Imagine all the people

Loving and caring them

Imagine these chosen kids

It isn’t hard to do.

Everything to be proud of

And to believe them too.

Imagine all the people

Living life in peace.

You may say I’m so blessed

With the things I need the most

I hope someday I can help the,

Giving them the love they want.

Imagine donating

Things they needed the most

No need for greed or hunger

Just pouring out our hearts

Imagine all the people

Sharing all the world.

You may say I’m so blessed

With the things I need the most

I hope someday I can help the,

Giving them the love they need.

“I am given and they are chosen.

“They are given an heart that can love and I am chosen to feel that.”

About princessrenren

sharing personal things without actually being personal. i have more sense when writing than speaking.
This entry was posted in Psychology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

